Enlarge text A A A

Who We Are

Ability Beyond’s leading programs and services are made possible by the commitment, passion and expertise of each and every staff member. Under the guidance of our executive leadership team, our professional staff, therapists and direct care professionals provide a level of expertise unparalleled by any organization of our kind.

Meet Our Executive Team

Jane Davis


As Chief Executive Officer, Jane is responsible for the establishment and maintenance of a culture of continuous improvement promoting health and safety, appropriate risk management, commitment to quality services and achievement of organizational objectives. Jane also leads the senior management team in establishing organizational objectives and quality improvement initiatives and directs the Information Technology initiatives to support organizational needs, priorities and objectives. Jane has been with Ability Beyond for 30 years, and holds a Master’s Degree in Organization Leadership at Quinnipiac University. She is a member of a variety of public outreach committees and leadership teams.

Lori I. Pasqualini

Chief Financial & Administrative Officer

As Vice President, Chief Financial & Administrative Officer, Lori is responsible for all fiscal responsibilities ranging from strategic financial planning, capital planning, maintaining banking and lending relationships, and managing government funding supporting Ability Beyond. In addition, Lori is responsible for setting the strategic direction for our Workforce and Human Resource needs. Prior to joining the organization in 1995, Lori worked in the Health Care Practice of Deloitte and Touche as an auditor in Boston, and Bridgeport Hospital as the Director of Reimbursement. A graduate of Southern Connecticut State University, she holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Economics.

Tracy Conte

V.P. of Development & Community Engagement

Meet Our Leadership Team

Amy Brown


Heidi Chelednik

Director of Services

Laurie Dale

Senior Leader of Assistive Technology Solutions

Donna Mallet

Director of Nursing and Therapy

David Mancusi

Director of Information Technology

Tanya Medve

Director of Services

Carrie O’Connell

Director of Programs and Services

Patrick Queenan

Director of Clinical Services

Jacqueline Reina

Director of Services

David Slater

Director of Property Administration

Elita Walker

Director of Development

Meet Our Board of Directors

2021 - 2022


Gregory Smith, Chairman
Robert Bedoukian, Vice-Chairman
Jim Kennedy, Vice-Chairman
Fred L. Baker, Esq., Secretary & General Counsel
Jane Davis, President & CEO
Lori Pasqualini, Treasurer


Joseph Clouse
Liz Heitner
David Kirshner
John Loehr
George Mulvaney
Sanford Proner, DPM
John Richards
Candy Shaughnessy
Lori Steele
Stephen Tracy, Ed.D.

Director's Emeritus

L. Kevin Cox, Director Emeritus
Elliot Finklestein, Director Emeritus
Harvey M. Kramer, M.D., Director Emeritus
Horace G. McDonnell, Jr., Director Emeritus
Roy Young, Director Emeritus

Meet Our Comittee Members

2021 - 2022

Board of Trustee Committee

Joseph Clouse
Peter Casazza
Randy Glendinning
Steve Finkelstein
David Kasiarz
Lorraine Lazarus Morley
David Parkes

Robert Putnam
Tom Ringwald
Sandy Proner
Robert Smits
Steve Tracy
Paula and Jack Walsh

Human Resource Committee

Liz Heitner, Chair
Jamie Gravgaard
Claudine Hoverson
Amy Meichner
Ryan Pence
Steve Tracy, Ed.D.

Agency Representatives
Jenifer Beaudean
Maren Millard

Mission Validation Committee

Steve Tracey (Chair)
Liz Floegel
Pamela Lucas
Julie MacMillan
Joan Magner
Tom Ringwald
Jeffrey Schlicht
Lori Steele
Karen Sullivan
Barbara Volz

Agency Representatives
Dr. Patrick Queenan
Carrie O’Connell